Audit Committee

Audit Committee 2017-04-19T15:07:08+00:00

The Audit Committee assists the Board of Directors in achieving its mission of control in the broadest sense, including financial reporting, internal controls and risk management, internal audit process and assistance in the external audit process.

Willy Duron, Chairman of the Audit Committee
Julien De Wilde, Member of the Audit Committee
Hilde Laga, Director of companies (independent director)

Willy Duron

(°1945 – Belgian) has a master of mathematics from Ghent University (Belgium) and a master of actuarial science from the Catholic University of Louvain (Belgium). He began his career in 1970 as an actuary for ABB Insurance (Assurantie van de Belgische Boerenbond), where he became Director Life and Reinsurance in 1984 and later Vice Director-General. He became Chairman of the Executive Board of KBC Insurance in 2000 and President of the Executive Board of KBC Bank and Insurance Holding Company in 2003. From early 2005 to late 2006, he was CEO of KBC Group NV.

Willy Duron joined the Agfa-Gevaert Board of Directors in 2008. On April 26, 2011, he was reappointed as Director.

Julien De Wilde

(°1944 – Belgian) obtained an engineering degree from the Catholic University of Louvain (Belgium). From 1969 onwards he held various managerial positions at Texaco. In 1986 he was appointed member of the European Management Board of Texaco in New York. In 1988 he became head of the research and business development department of Recticel. A year later he became a member of the Executive Board of Alcatel Bell, where he was responsible for strategy and general services. From 1995 to 1998 Julien De Wilde was CEO of Alcatel Bell and from 1999 to 2002 he was Executive Vice-President and member of the Executive Board of Alcatel in Paris, responsible for Europe, the Middle East, Latin America, India and Africa. From July 1, 2002 to May 2006, he was CEO of the Bekaert Group.

Julien De Wilde joined Agfa-Gevaert’s Board of Directors in 2006. In April 2008, he became Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Hilde Laga

Hilde Laga (°1956 – Belgian), holds a PhD in Law and lectures corporate law at the University of Leuven. She is one of the founding partners of the law firm Laga which she led as managing partner and head of the corporate M&A practice until 2013. Hilde Laga joined the Board of Directors of NV Barco, NV Aedifica and NV Greenyard Foods in 2014. She’s a member of the Belgian Corporate Governance Committee and served as a member of the supervisory board of the FSMA (former CBFA) until 2014.

Hilde Laga joined the Agfa-Gevaert Board of Directors in 2015.